#Blogtour #20/20 @Carl201010 @HeraBooks @BOTBSPublicity

BOOK BLURB

Can you see a killer before it’s too late?

On the first day of her new job, D.I. Eva Harris is called to the scene of a brutal murder at the heart of Surrey society. A shocking crime by a meticulous killer – who escaped with the victim’s eyes.

With the body drained of blood and no forensic evidence left at the scene, Harris’ efforts to find the killer becomes desperate. But as her investigation is complicated by corruption at the heart of the police, she doesn’t know who to trust on her own team.

As the pressure mounts, Eva realises the murder is even more horrific than it seems, and her own dreadful history threatens to be drawn out with it…

A dark and compulsive detective novel, for fans of Chris Carter and M.W Craven.

BOOK REVIEW

D.I Eva Harris is more at home with her computer chasing down the bad guys than out the streets but she has to go where she is sent. Her first day will set the pace for the rest of her time within her new team. A victim is discovered bound and tortured and missing more than her blood. A killer is on the loose and he seems to be picking his victims at random or are they connected by something as yet to be discovered. Eva has another agenda too that she must fulfil, there is a leak within the station she is now working from and she has been tasked with finding them. Juggling both investigations is something she has to contend with alongside finding her place within her new team. Luckily for the team and the victims Eva will stop at nothing to get to all the truths she is searching for.

A cracking debut novel that will keep the readers interest throughout. The pace was perfect for me, it never lost its rhythm and i flew through the pages. The main character is one that the reader can root for from the sidelines . A complex character whose background and mindset is revealed as the plot unfolds. Eva is a determined, tenacious person weighed down by the secrets she has to keep, will this investigation help her reconcile to what she has to do. This is a chilling psychological thriller with gruesome scenes that will make you shudder yet keep you wanting to know the next move by all concerned. As the story moves towards its conclusion you will not be able to put the book down as the pace quickens and the tension becomes almost unbearable. A great introduction to a feisty, gritty new lead character of which i hope to reward more of in the future.

My thanks to Sarah Hardy and Netgalley for my copy off the book , as always they are my own thoughts and opinions on the book.

STAR RATING 4

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Carl Goodman is from Surrey and 20/20 is his first crime thriller. It introduces Eva Harris, a newly promoted DI with a computer science background, thrown in at the deep end with an especially gruesome murder. Carl likes hard-hitting, contemporary stories with dark and unusual themes and is currently working on more DI Eva Harris novels.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Carl201010

One thought on “#Blogtour #20/20 @Carl201010 @HeraBooks @BOTBSPublicity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s